Social Responsibility
Our Commitments
To Our People
To Our Business Partners
To Our Environment
To Our Community
Our people are pivotal to our success, and we strive to be an employer of choice through the opportunities we provide for our employees to grow as well as the competitive remuneration and benefits we offer.
Recruiting and retaining talent
In our recruitment process, we treat all job applicants equally regardless of their gender, sexual orientation, marital status, race, nationality, ethnicity, religion, age, disability or union membership. We are committed to promoting diversity and inclusion in the workplace with zero tolerance for harassment and discrimination on any grounds, and we constantly review procedures to ensure that all employees are given equal access to opportunities and suitable positions.
Regarding the career progression of our employees, we reward and promote our people based on their performance, ability and potential.
Training and Development
We are committed to help nurture the growth of our people and realization of their potential through the training opportunities we offer, which focus on three areas: technical, functional and soft skills.
In terms of personal development and career planning, we encourage our employees to undertake annual Employee Performance Appraisal (EPA) and set annual goals. This tool allows employees to track career development and discuss progress with their managers.
Promoting health, safety and well-being
The health, safety and well-being of our employees is our highest priority. We have established an Employee, Health and Safety ("EHS") team to identify and mitigate any risks associated with health and safety in our operations.
All employees receive occupational health and safety training upon joining TPV. Our occupational health services include hazard identification and assessment to ensure workplace safety, and free health checks are offered to individuals exposed to hazardous working conditions. In addition, we provide mandatory medical check-ups and health insurance for our employees and a variety of retirement plans, including pension scheme and post-employment medical care scheme in accordance with local rules and regulations.
Labour standards
We respect and strive to uphold the human rights of our employees and those working in our supply chain. We have joined the UN Global Compact and committed to making its principles including those on human rights and labour part of our strategy and operations. To supplement internal audit efforts, we also conduct EICC (Electronic Industry Citizenship Coalition) audits to ensure no child labour and forced labour exists in any of our operations.
Employee Communication
We value the voices of our employees and have established a variety of communication channels, including comment boxes, hotlines and internal audit mailboxes. All communication is strictly confidential and is only disclosed to the most appropriate person.
In order to promote sustainable development of the supply chain, we extend our commitment to responsible corporate behaviour to our key partners as well, strengthening responsible supplier management and building closer partnerships with our suppliers.
Supply Chain Management
Supplier Code of Conduct
In March 2021, we introduced our Supplier Code of Conduct, which suppliers and business partners are thereby required to sign. We are committed to urging all our suppliers to be socially responsible – to show zero tolerance to human right abuses and environmental degradation and to ensure their employees’ freedom to choose an occupation and freedom of association are protected.
Conflict Minerals Management
Conflict minerals are minerals mined in conditions where human rights abuses occur. The term typically refers to four minerals – tungsten, tantalum, tin and gold (3TG) – that are mined in the eastern region of the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC).
We are committed not to purchase raw materials, subassemblies or supplies, which we know contain conflict minerals. As a member of the Responsible Minerals Initiative (RMI), we are committed to the control of conflict minerals and have created a conflict mineral management system in accordance with the OECD’s five step framework for due diligence in the supply chain.
Engaging Suppliers
We believe that close collaboration with our suppliers is essential to achieving supply chain sustainability. To this end, we actively express our expectations in terms of social responsibility to our suppliers and help them improve their operation to meet our requirements.
Since 2020, we have provided Responsible Business Alliance (RBA) training to our suppliers and employees (e.g. those from the procurement department) to share industry insights for mutual benefit. Through this training, our suppliers and employees have become more aware of environmental protection and social issues such as child labour, modern slavery and human trafficking.
Environmental sustainability is at the core of our business operations and sustainability strategy. As a leading display manufacturer, it is both our responsibility and the expectation of our stakeholders to reduce our ecological footprint by improving operational efficiency and adopting sustainable product design. As set out in our environmental policy, we are committed to continuously upgrading our environmental management system, improving resource efficiency (including materials, energy and water), promoting green design, production and supply chain.
We have established a well-developed environmental management system in line with the international standard ISO 14001 to guide the company's green operations and to continuously seek opportunities for improvement. We have obtained ISO 14001 certification, covering 62.5% of our operational facilities. We have developed an Environmental, Health and Safety (“EHS”) Management Manual, which outlines TPV's roles and responsibilities in environmental protection, associated risks and opportunities as well as targets and indicators. Ongoing monitoring and audits are also conducted to ensure that the environmental impacts of our operations are properly mitigated.
Reducing Emissions
Since the end of 2020, we have begun to set a new emission reduction target that aims to comply with the Paris Agreement and obtain verification from the Science Based Targets initiative (SBTi).
Across our factories and sites around the world, specific policies and procedures are implemented to control emissions such as replacing traditional lighting with LED panel lights, reducing the number of cars owned by the company, and installing fume purifiers in our facilities for flue gas treatment.
Energy Conservation
we place great emphasis on energy conservation and have introduced various policies and guidelines to improve energy efficiency.
Our factories and offices around the world have adopted suitable energy saving policies, such as installing more energy-efficient air-conditioning systems with smart control, installing solar PV systems to generate electricity on-site, purchasing renewable energy for our production facilities and offices in Europe, and engaging external agencies to conduct regular energy audits of our operations to seek continuous improvements in energy efficiency.
Furthermore, our office in Amsterdam has been awarded the ISO 5001 certification for its energy management system and we aim to encourage more of our offices and sites to attain the certificate.
Waste Management
We are committed to managing the waste generated by our business and operating sites in a responsible manner to minimise the impact on the environment and surrounding communities. Our waste management principles encourage reduction at source, and the reuse and recycling of waste. We also aim to employ new and advanced technologies to identify process inefficiency and minimise the waste generated.
For disposal of hazardous and non-hazardous waste, qualified third parties have been appointed to collect the waste generated from our premises. We have established dedicated processes for waste sorting, storage and treatment that strictly comply with relevant local laws and regulations. For example, our operations in China report regularly to the local authorities on matters related to hazardous waste treatment.
Eco-design
Our products are designed with sustainable design principles in mind including “using environmentally-friendly materials”, “eco-design” and “easy dismantling”, and we aim to reduce potential environmental impact from the source by welding together components or reducing the number of parts required through modular design. We have also established a green product management system in response to the request of our customers.
We are committed to utilizing more environmentally friendly materials in our products and packaging. In terms of products, in 2020, approximately 8.5% of the total material (by weight) used in our final products are recycled material. In terms of packaging, we use soy-based or water-based inks for carton box printing, while the boxes are sourced from recycling companies. In addition, we are constantly exploring ways to create new designs that balance sustainable productivity with excellent performance. For example, some of our monitor designs incorporate power-efficient features such as energy-efficient LED backlight technology that maintains brightness and colour, and other power-saving technologies that can detect the user’s presence and adjust screen brightness automatically.
Community engagement is one of TPV’s core values. We aspire to share our business success with our local communities through contributing to COVID-19 relief efforts, supporting quality education, establishing a CSR Foundation, and giving other supports to mitigate poverty in the world. We also encourage our employees to participate in TPV’s community outreach programs and fulfil our commitment to the community through voluntary work and donations.
Combating Covid-19
In the effort to combat the spread of COVID-19, our employees have completed more than 600 hours of community service and TPV has donated over US$424,000 to support various community initiatives in 2020. In particular, we provided 780 display devices and over 3,000 sets of medical supplies to Caidian, Wuhan during its worst outbreak of the pandemic.
Supporting Quality Education
We are committed to creating equal access to education. We have been running a charity campaign at the “Mamãe Margarida” shelter in Brazil, which has helped over two hundred girls develop a sense of citizenship through lectures on ethics, mental health and citizenship. We have also donated food, personal care and hygiene products, and digital devices for learning to the girls to help facilitate their growth both personally and intellectually.
CSR Foundation
In June 2020, AOC, MMD and TP Vision launched a CSR Foundation together with the aim to provide financial support for projects that have a lasting positive effect on society. For example, we partnered with international charity Mercy Ships and donated displays, monitors, headphones and soundbars for their eLearning program. In the future, we plan to expand the scope of the CSR foundation to cover more entities and develop it into the CSR foundation for the whole Group.

Social Responsibility
社会责任
我们的承诺
对员工
对合作伙伴
对环境
对社区
我们为员工提供成长的机会以及具有竞争力的薪资福利
招贤纳士和留住人才
在招聘过程中,我们平等对待所有求职者,不论其性别、性取向、婚姻状况、种族、国籍、民族、宗教、年龄、残疾或工会会员身份。我们致力于推动工作场所的多元及包容文化。对任何理由的骚扰和歧视零容忍,我们经常审查有关程序,确保所有员工都获得平等工作机会及合适的工作。
关于员工的职业发展,我们会根据其表现、能力和发展潜力给予奖励和提升。
培训与发展
我们致力于为员工提供宽广的职业发展平台及培训机会,来培育员工的成长和潜力。我们的培训包括三个重点领域:专业技术、职业技能和软实力。
关于员工的个人发展和职业计划,我们鼓励员工每年进行“员工绩效评估”(EPA),设定年度目标,实现员工与公司的共同发展。
促进健康、安全和福祉
我们视员工的健康、安全和福祉为最优先考虑。我们建立了一支健康与安全团队(“EHS”)来识别和降低营运过程中涉及健康及安全相关的风险。
所有员工入职后均接受职业健康和安全培训。我们的职业健康服务包括危机识别和评估,以确保工作场所安全,并为处于危险工作条件下的员工提供免费健康检查。除此之外,我们还为员工提供体检和健康保险,并根据当地法规制定了多种退休计划,包括退休金计划和离职后医疗计划等。
劳工标准
我们尊重并努力维护员工以及供应链中的员工的人权。
根据国际劳工组织公约编号第29和105条,我们禁止强迫劳动。作为内部审核工作的补充,还进行EICC或ECG审核,以确保我们的营运均不存在童工和强迫劳动。
员工沟通
我们重视员工的声音,并建立了多种沟通渠道,包括评论框,热线电话和内部审核邮箱。所有收到的通信均严格保密,仅向相关人员披露。
为了促进产业链的可持续发展,我们将对负责企业行为的承诺也延伸到我们的重要合作伙伴中,加强供应商责任管理,与供应商建立更为紧密的合作关系。
供应链管理
供应商行为准则
2021年3月,我们推出了《供应商行为准则》,以支持我们的可持续发展战略,不容忍包括强迫劳动、童工和破坏环境在内的行为。我们致力于督促所有供应商做有社会责任的企业,确保员工自由选择工作和结社自由的权利,为员工提供人道待遇,并保护员工免受骚扰和歧视。
冲突矿产管理
“冲突矿产”指来自于刚果民主共和国非政府军事团体或非军事派别所控制冲突地区的矿区生产的金、钽、钨和锡等金属矿物。冲突矿产的交易可能会为当地持续的武装冲突提供财力支持,造成人权的践踏和环境的破坏。
自2015年以来,我们一直是负责任矿产倡议(RMI)的成员,根据经济合作与发展组织(OECD)的五步框架,努力控制冲突矿产的来源并建立了冲突矿产管理系统。
供应商参与
我们相信与供应商的密切合作对于实现供应链可持续性至关重要。为此,我们积极与供应商讨论我们在社会责任方面的期望,并协助他们改进以满足我们的要求。
自2020年以来,我们已向供货商和员工(如采购部门)提供了责任商业联盟(RBA)培训,分享行业见解,实现互利共赢。通过这些培训,我们的供应商和员工能够获取有关环境保护或社会问题(如童工、奴役和/或贩卖人口等)的知识。
环境可持续发展是我们业务运营和可持续发展战略的核心。作为领先的视讯产品制造商,通过提高运营效率和采用可持续的产品设计来减少生态足迹,这既是我们的责任,也是我们的股东等权益关系者的期望。我们的环境政策包括如下几方面:加强环境管理体系建设、提高资源利用率(包括材料、能源和水)、倡导绿色设计、绿色生产、绿色供应链等。
我们已建立健全的、符合国际标准ISO 14001的环境管理体系,以指导公司的绿色运营,并不断探索可以改进的机会。我们取得了ISO 14001认证,覆盖了我们62.5%的运营设施。我们编制了《环境、健康与安全管理手册》,概述了公司在环境保护方面的角色和职责,相关的风险和机遇以及目标和方针。我们也会进行持续的监察和审核,保证排放符合规定的标准,并不断寻找新渠道减少我们的运营对环境的影响。
减少排放
我们于2020年底启动了新的减排目标设定计划,承诺设定一个符合《巴黎协定》宗旨的目标并取得科学碳目标倡议(SBTi)的批准。
我们于世界各地的工厂和设施都制定了具体的减排政策,如用LED面板灯取代了传统照明、精简公司车队规模、设备中安装油烟净化器来处理排放的烟气及为我们的产品使用专门的工程流体来减少废气的排放等。
节约能源
我们非常重视节能环保,并出台提高能源利用率和节能措施的政策及指引。
我们在世界各地的工厂及办公室分别采取了不同的节能政策,例如安装智能控制的空调系统使用变频器提高能源消耗效率、安装太阳能光伏系统用于现场可再生能源发电、在欧洲的生产设施和办公室尽可能购买可再生能源、聘请外部机构对我们的运营进行定期的能源审计以寻求不断改进能源利用率等。
此外,我们在荷兰阿姆斯特丹的办公室已经获得了ISO 5001能源管理系统认证,我们的目标是让更多的办公室和生产场所获得此类认证。
废物管理
我们致力于以负责任的方式管理本公司业务和经营场所产生的废物,以尽量减少对环境和周围社区的影响。我们的废物管理原则是鼓励源头减量,尽可能提高循环再造率,并积极研发新技术来提高资源利用率,最大限度地减少废物的生成。
我们制订了多项政策和措施,集中管理不同的废物,包括城市固体废物、危险废物和非危险废物。我们还建立了垃圾分类、储存和处理的专门流程,严格遵守相关法律法规,并及时向当地政府报告有关危险废物的处理事宜。
绿色设计
我们的产品采取可持续设计原则,遵循包括“环保材料”、“生态设计”、“易于拆卸”等方针,从源头上减少对环境的潜在影响,如通过焊接连接部件或通过模块化设计减少所需部件的数量。同时,在生产过程中对危险废物进行控制,并按客户的要求建立了绿色产品管理体系。
我们致力于在产品及包装中使用更多的绿色环保材料。在产品上,2020年,我们最终产品中使用了约8.5%的回收材料(按重量计)。在包装上,我们使用了大豆油墨或水性油墨印刷纸箱,而纸箱则是从专业的环保纸箱回收公司采购而来。此外,我们不断探索追求在产品可持续性及性能上达成平衡,例如我们的一些显示产品使用LED背光、探测用户是否存在以自动调整屏幕亮度等技术。
社区参与是冠捷科技的核心价值观之一。我们明白公司商业的成功与社区的蓬勃发展不可分离,因此我们致力于积极回馈社区,通过协助对抗新冠病毒、支持优质教育、建立企业社会责任基金会和其他方式等响应联合国发展目标,为消除贫困尽一份我们的力量。我们鼓励员工参与冠捷科技的社区拓展计划,通过员工志愿者服务、捐助物品或捐款等方式来履行对社区的承诺。
抗击新冠病毒疫情
2020年为了抗击新冠病毒疫情,我们的员工累计为当地社区服务了600多小时,公司向武汉蔡甸提供了780台显示器和3000多套医疗用品,捐赠了超42.4万美元(2019年:14.34万美元)。
平等的教育机会
我们致力于创造平等的教育机会。比如,我们在巴西的“Mamãe Margarida”庇护所开展了一项公益活动,帮助了当地两百多名女孩。通过举办关于道德、心理健康和公民的讲座帮助她们树立公民意识,鼓励她们的个人成长和职业发展。同时,我们还向她们捐赠了学习用品、电子用品、食品及卫生用品等,以更好的促进她们自身的成长,并为她们的学业添砖加瓦。
公益基金
我们于2020年6月成立了公益基金,以支持集团旗下子公司TP Vision Europe B.V.、AOC International (Europe) B.V.和MMD-Monitors&Displays Nederland B.V.所做的公益活动。将来,我们计划扩大公益基金的覆盖范围,并将其发展以覆盖整个集团公益活动。
公益活动